This year opit and others are also growing chillies. Over the last couple of weeks opit and Elena sprouted the seeds in Petri dishes borrowed from the biolab at Technarium, then moved the sprouts to coconut shell mixture pellets.

image

We’re growing a substantial number of varieties and we’ll likely have a few extra plants of each of them – get in touch (opit(ą)technarium.lt) if you’d like to grow something from the list below.

image
image

Mild:

– Peperone Friarello di Napoli (http://www.rareseeds.com/friariello-di-napoli/)

– Jimmy Nardello (http://www.rareseeds.com/jimmy-nardello-italian-pepper/)

– Sigaretta di Bergamo (http://www.rareseeds.com/sigaretta-de-bergamo-pepper/)

– Trinidad Perfume (http://yougrowgirl.com/food-worth-growing-trinidad-perfume-pepper/)

– Tobago Seasoning (http://www.rareseeds.com/tobago-seasoning-hot-pepper/)

– Padron (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Padr%C3%B3n_peppers)

– Piment d'Espelette (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Espelette_pepper)

– Biquinho Vermelho (http://www.pimentasartesanais.com.br/produtos.asp?produto=2498)

– Anaheim (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Mexico_chile#Anaheim_pepper)

– Aji Cachucha/Dulce (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cachucha_peppers)


Medium hot


– Guajillo (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guajillo_chili)

– Mirasol (http://www.thechileman.org/results.php?chile=1&find=mirasol&heat=Any&origin=Any&genus=Any)

– Serrano (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serrano_pepper)

– Mulato (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mulato_pepper)

– Mulato Isleno (http://www.pepperseeds.eu/mulato-isleno.html)

– Poblano (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poblano)

– Brazilian Starfish (http://www.rareseeds.com/brazilian-starfish-hot-pepper/)

– Chilcostle (http://www.reimerseeds.com/chilcostle-hot-pepper.aspx)

– Aji Santa Cruz (http://www.semillas.de/cgi-bin/shop_en/shop.cgi?shop=&product=Peppers%20A&cart_id=8102160.17602)

– Jalapeno M (http://sustainableseedco.com/heirloom-vegetable-seeds/pe-t/pepper-heirloom-seeds/hot-peppers/jalapeno-m-pepper-seeds.html)

– de Arbol

 Hot:

– Trinidad Scorpion Long (http://www.rareseeds.com/trinidad-scorpion-pepper/)

– Thai Denchai (http://www.pepperseeds.eu/thai-chile.html)

– Bird Aji (http://www.thechileman.org/results.php?chile=1&find=bird&heat=Any&origin=Any&genus=Any)

– Chiltepin & Dwarf Chiltepin (

http://yougrowgirl.com/food-worth-growing-chiltepin-pepper/)

– Habanero Red (http://www.habaneromadness.com/types-of-habanero-peppers-red-habanero.html)

– Petenero (http://www.superhotchiles.com/petenerogallery.html)

– Aji Amarillo (https://myfolia.com/plants/1638-chili-capsicum-baccatum/varieties/129468-aji-amarillo)

– Rocoto CAP 363 (http://pepperlover.com/pepper-seeds/heal-leve/hot-very-hot/rocoto-cap-363-detail)

– Mini Rocoto